Week in review 

Last week was our return home from vacation and a self declared “rest week”.  I had lots of unpacking (vacation), and repacking (moving) to do. Then throw in a sick little one, my body just needed to rest.

While the marathon training plan I’ve been following had me run, run, run last week. I had to listen to my body.

I did however get a few runs in. Here’s what it looked like:

Monday: 5km recover run @7’37 pace.

Thursday: 5km tempo.

Sunday: was supposed to be a long run day, but I quit after 1hr 20. My heart just could not get into it.

This week I’m getting down to business and hitting higher miles, and more strength training. I’ve got lots of work to put in in order to hit my goals for marathon number one!

With moving day coming Friday, I’m going to plan for a mid week long run, a tempo run and maybe some hill repeats ( treadmill) just to spice things up!

It’s a busy few weeks for us, but I am so excited for the good things that are coming!!

How have you planned your runs this week? I would love to hear!

Leave a Reply

