My Heart Races

Every year we are lucky enough to go on a family vacation, and last year while in Arizona, I went to event at Athleta that Maury, from My Heart Races was hosting.

I had been following her blog and Ig for a while and took the opportunity to go out and meet her!

Not only did I find some super cute and comfy workout clothes but I had a quick chat with Maury, about running, and she was beyond encouraging. If you haven’t read her blog or started following her, you should.

She has run 23 marathon to date, and is working on completing a marathon on each continent and earning a medal from each of the six World Marathon Majors (NYC, Boston, Chicago, London, Tokyo, and Berlin.) AND she’s a mom of 4! Amazing?! I think so!

Bonus! If you go check out her blog today, you will find MY first half marathon race recap featured today! But please do yourself a favour and follow her, you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

