Weekly Recap

Well April is officially over!! And I could not be more excited about the month I had. I don’t ever say any of this to be braggy, but hopefully you will find some motivation, and realize that you can do it too!

Here is how my week looked:
April 24: 42.2 km!! seriously so pumped about this one!

IMG_4272

April25: recover run 3.26km, stretch and ice bath

IMG_4274-1
April26: rest day, 1.62km, stretch and jacuzzi’d
April 27: rest day, 1.77km, stretched

IMG_4271-1
April 28: rest day, 1.72km
April 29: BIRTHDAY RUN, 1.1km and day 29 of my RUN STREAK

IMG_4345-1
April 30: 5km run, testing my legs outs, and they are almost recovered!!!

This month has been full of challenges, and set backs, but also some really great runs, and days where I have felt great! With anything in life, there will be hard times, but overcoming them makes you so much stronger, and for me it was the marathon.

 

Total Monthly KM’s:
211!!!!

Leave a Reply

