My week in Workouts

So last week I feel like I had such a great week in workouts! I find it helps to start your week off on a positive note, and just keep building from there!

Sunday- while no works outs/ runs were done, we did a lot more walking then normal, I was at 2+ km over my daily goal! So I would say thats a win!

Monday I did a 5km run through Niagara on the Lake, it was at a comfortable pace, and just enough to bring me that sweet runners high!

Tuesday- REST

Wednesday- 40 mins of Holy Yoga 

Thursday-5 km on the treadmill, series of hill repeats

Friday- 30mins Holy Yoga

Saturday- 5km worth of sprints, working on my 4:00min/ km goal!! This was huge for me! as its my 10km goal pace!

How ever your week is starting, make sure you are setting your goals, and getting out there to reach them!!!

 

Leave a Reply

