Week 2- Workouts

Last week I was so happy to get back into the daily rhythms of life. While the holidays were great, there is something comforting about routine, and back to a weekly schedule.

I like to start my week on Sundays. We, as a family, go to church in the am, and then relax, or run, and spend time together. I feel as if it is the best way to finish the weekend, but also start a new week.

Sunday Jan. 8- Afternoon 5k Run:Treadmill run, at not my best pace.

img_9937

Monday Jan. 9- 1 min plank, 30 secs off (repeat for 10 mins)

img_9943

Wednesday Jan.10- I started Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide, leg day. 1 mile warm up, 1 mile cool down.

img_9981

Thursday Jan. 11- BBG abs

Friday Jan. 12- I took our youngest to the trampoline park, I did 2 miles worth of jumping

img_0026

 

Saturday Jan.13-Rest day, spent the morning in kinder gymnastics with our youngest, while our oldest did her second gym class of the week.

And that my friends is what my workouts looked like last week. Not much running, but this week I have more runs planned, along with the BBG workouts. Figuring out a schedule, while trying to stay intentional is tricky, but I have high hopes it will get much easier in the weeks to come!

 

Leave a Reply

